Articles · · updated 30 October 2026

Attendance Systems for Small and Medium Companies: a 2026 Price Comparison

An attendance system for a company of thirty employees can cost nothing, a little under a thousand crowns or three thousand a month. The price is decided mainly by the vendor's pricing model, much less by what the system can do. This article puts the price lists of the attendance systems available in the Czech Republic side by side, explains why they differ, and says what to ask before you sign.

Where the figures come from

Every figure in the table comes from the public price list on the vendor's own website; we checked all of them on 30 October 2026, and the Source column links to each price list. Systems whose vendor publishes no price list are not in the table. All amounts are without VAT unless the row says otherwise. Prices change and most price lists have conditions that do not fit into one table; verify them with the vendor before you decide. Attendees is our own system and its prices come straight from our price list; for the others we recalculated nothing except the worked example below.

Four pricing models

Before you look at the table, it helps to know why the figures differ so much. The Czech market charges in four ways:

  1. A price per employee and month. Tens of crowns per employee, often with a monthly minimum. Cheap for a small team; at a hundred employees it is thousands a month.
  2. Tiers by headcount. You pay a fixed amount for a tier, say up to 10, up to 30 or up to 50 employees. The price per head falls as you fill the tier and jumps when you outgrow it.
  3. A one-off licence. You pay once, from a few thousand to tens of thousands of crowns, and run the program on your own computer. The cheapest after a few years, but updates, backups and the server are yours to handle.
  4. A base fee plus users. A fixed monthly amount for the system plus an amount per user. It suits medium companies; for small ones the base fee is most of the price.

Most vendors also charge for hardware separately. With systems that have their own terminal, expect thousands to tens of thousands of crowns per entrance. Systems that run in a browser need only a tablet or an older computer and a USB chip reader for a few hundred crowns.

Prices as of October 2026

The table gives each system's price list as the vendor publishes it, whether it offers a free version or a trial period, and a link to the source. The rows are in alphabetical order, not by price.

System Price list (excl. VAT) Free or trial version Source
Aktion (EFG) cloud up to 10 people 594 CZK/month, 25 people 888 CZK, 100 people 3,000 CZK; annual payment = 10 monthly payments trial version (length not stated) price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
Alveno 1 to 50 employees 3,000 CZK/month on an annual subscription, 51 to 100 employees 5,100 CZK/month; implementation extra no, demo only price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
ANeT cloud ANeT GO from 2.46 EUR per employee and month, PRO from 3.80 EUR; whether incl. VAT is not stated not stated price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
Attendees free for up to 5 employees, then tiers by headcount from CZK 290/month (see the table below) yes, up to 5 employees with no time limit price list
Clockify free plan for up to 5 users; paid plans from 4.99 USD per user and month (3.99 USD billed annually), the attendance overview from the Standard plan at 6.99 USD (5.49 USD) free for up to 5 users, paid features 7 days price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
CS BeHere from 883 CZK/month plus 200 CZK/month for the cloud in the Czech Republic billed annually, 18 % more billed monthly; priced by the number of entrances with a reader, not by employees 60 days free price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
Docházka.net 39 CZK per user and month, at least 290 CZK/month (the vendor is not a VAT payer) 14 days price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
Fingera attendance 85 CZK per employee and month up to 10 employees (at least 850 CZK/month), 55 CZK up to 20, 42 CZK above 20; hardware a one-off extra demo price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
FLOWii 50 CZK per user and month, 43 CZK billed annually 30 days price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
Giriton 460 CZK/month plus 35 CZK per active user and month 14 days price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
iTA (Elekon) 250 CZK/month plus 40 CZK per person and month; export to a payroll system a one-off 4,999 CZK 3 months free price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)
Jibble free with no limit on users yes price list (checked 30 Oct 2026)

The Attendees price list is tiered. The price is per month and falls with the length of the period you pay in advance:

Tier Monthly Billed annually
up to 5 employees free free
up to 10 employees CZK 290 CZK 260
up to 30 employees CZK 990 CZK 900
up to 60 employees CZK 1,980 CZK 1,800
up to 150 employees CZK 4,500 CZK 4,200

Above 150 employees we prepare a custom quote. The free version comes without guarantees of availability or support.

A worked example for thirty employees

To make the models comparable, we calculated the price for a company of thirty employees, all of them counted as users, without hardware, implementation and one-off fees (the note lists them). Both prices are per month without VAT, once billed monthly and once billed annually. The rows are ordered by the monthly price; Alveno and Clockify come last.

System Billed monthly Billed annually Note
Jibble 0 CZK 0 CZK free plan with no user limit
Attendees CZK 990 CZK 900 billed for two years CZK 820
Aktion 1,029 CZK 857.50 CZK the vendor's calculator, interpolated between 25 and 100 persons; a year = 10 monthly payments
Docházka.net 1,170 CZK 975 CZK 30 × 39 CZK; a year = 10 monthly payments; the vendor is not a VAT payer
CS BeHere (Start) about 1,240–1,280 CZK 1,083 CZK 883 + 200 CZK apply to annual payment; monthly billing is 18 % more and the vendor does not say whether that covers the cloud fee too; the price depends on the entrances with a reader, not on the headcount
Fingera 1,260 CZK monthly only 30 × 42 CZK, attendance module only; hardware extra; the vendor calls the price indicative
iTA 1,450 CZK monthly only 250 + 30 × 40 CZK; payroll export a one-off 4,999 CZK; the first 3 months free
FLOWii 1,500 CZK 1,290 CZK 30 × 50 CZK, billed annually 30 × 43 CZK
Giriton 1,510 CZK monthly only 460 + 30 × 35 CZK per active user
Alveno annually only 3,000 CZK annual subscription only, tier 1–50 employees; implementation extra
Clockify 149.70 USD 119.70 USD Basic plan (30 × 4.99 USD); the Standard plan with the attendance overview 209.70 USD, billed annually 164.70 USD; in USD, outside the order

Of the paid subscriptions, Attendees is the cheapest when billed monthly; billed annually, Aktion is slightly cheaper. ANeT is not in the example: the vendor gives only a "from" price and does not say whether it includes VAT.

The example deliberately does not judge what you get for the price. The more expensive systems usually offer their own terminals, biometrics, integration with HR and payroll software or telephone support. For a company of thirty employees with one entrance that may be unnecessary; for a plant running three shifts it may be essential.

What to ask the vendor

The price list is only the start. Before you order, have the vendor answer these questions:

  • Is the price per employee or per user? An employee who only clocks in with a chip and has no login of their own is free with some systems and not with others.
  • What happens when you outgrow a tier? How soon and by how much the price rises, and whether the tier can change during the year.
  • Are updates and support included? And what support: e-mail, telephone, a guaranteed response time.
  • How much is the terminal? Can you use your own tablet or computer and an ordinary USB chip reader?
  • Which payroll exports does the system offer? Are they in the base price, or paid for as a module?
  • Where is the data stored and who is the processor? The vendor should have a GDPR data processing agreement ready and say what happens to the data when the contract ends.
  • How long does the contract run and what is the notice period? Annual billing is cheaper, but it is also a year's commitment.
  • Are further sites or kiosks included in the price? Or is each entrance paid for separately?

What follows from it

For thirty employees the monthly price runs from zero on Jibble's free plan, through a little under a thousand crowns on tiered price lists, to three thousand crowns. What matters is whether you pay per employee or per tier, how much annual billing saves and what the hardware for each entrance costs. With any system, have the price calculated for your real number of employees, entrances and shifts, not for the sample case on the price list.